Eminem Fan Field Site

For those who still have not caught on to what my niche is or how I am doing it, this is the right place for you.

My map for my social media plan is below, in this I explore my different options when it comes to posting on social media and how I am going to go about it. These will essentially all get engaged whenever I upload a video, but also in my downtime commenting and really exploring the depths of each platform.

This is obviously a very base model for what truly entails being a reactionary channel owner, but I think it is definitely a great starting point.

Below is also a mind map I made for the connotations of being an eminem fan and what it leads to. This includes artists I react to on the channel such as NF, which fits the eminem fan frame well and some of my videos have definitely hit the 1000s because of that aspect.

Field site for

I personally think this channel is vital to my future career as it is great for showcasing a portfolio full of my editing skills, my perception of the YouTube market and algorithm, exploring deep concepts like SEO. As well as the fact that if I’m lucky and consistent enough I could get a large following on the platform.

“The five key features of analytic autoethnography that I propose include
(1) complete member researcher (CMR) status, (2) analytic reflexivity, (3)
narrative visibility of the researcher’s self, (4) dialogue with informants
beyond the self, and (5) commitment to theoretical analysis.”
(Anderson, 2006)

I personally think that my DA will hold this narrative of a analytic autoethnography as I have already throughout my YouTube journey been recording all the statistics for views in the first 24 hours to the first year. As well as subscribers gained, likes, impressions, click-through rate and more. Here’s a sneak peak:

Stats list I am working on in Excel

Overall I love this project so far and keen to continue working on it and gather more exposure and knowledge too.

Bibliography

Anderson, Leon 2006, Analytic Autoethnography, Journal of Contemporary Ethnography, Vol. 35, No. 4, pp. 373-393.File

Published by jacobhuisman01

University of Wollongong Student studying Bachelor of Communications and media. Interested to the core about football statistics and dynamics that make up the game we all love and support today.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started